Fall Athletic Honors

As the season draws to a close for many fall varsity sports, many hardworking athletes bring one important principle promoted by the University Athletic Association (UAA) — the concept of a student athlete. The UAA has released its list of student athletes who have earned All-Academic Recognition this fall, selected from three men’s and three women’s teams. To qualify, each athlete must have been in school for one year and have a minimum QPA of 3.3. The Tartan congratulates the following 61 students from Carnegie Mellon who were recognized:

Women’s cross country

Elizabeth Augustine, senior
Courtney Baker, senior
Amal El-Ghazaly, senior
Susan Hannes, sophomore
Eva Humphrey, sophomore
Anna Lenhart, senior
Laura McKee, senior
Christine Warner, junior

Men’s cross country

Kyle Andrews, junior
Chris Baldwin, sophomore
Nathan Bussiere, senior
Josh Eickmeier, senior
Evan Gates, sophomore
Justin Kurp, senior
Billy Littlefield, sophomore
Rob Morhard, junior

Women’s soccer

Lissie Arndt, sophomore
Nicole Bayley, junior
Brianna Magill, sophomore
Alice Mayfield, senior
Emily Overstreet, senior
Elsa Wu, junior

Men’s soccer

Ben Bryant, sophomore
Brad Edelman, junior
Ian Epperson, junior
Nick Gianopoulos, junior
Josh Heuslein, senior
Mark Lacy, junior
Carmen Minella, junior
Zach Stahl, sophomore
Dan Tomko, junior


Emily Baddock, junior
Kristin Castellano, junior
Aislinn McCloskey, senior
Emma Olsen, sophomore
Maddie Rosnick, junior


Dave Birsen, sophomore
Bryan Connelly, sophomore
Chris DeFrancesco, senior
Mike Ghormley, sophomore
Clayton Hamm, sophomore
Ray Johnson, junior
Billy Joraskie, junior
Nick Karabin, sophomore
Ross Lapkowicz, junior
Victor Martinelli, junior
Robert McInerney, senior
Andrew Medenbach, junior
Angelo Morales, senior
Jake Nardone, sophomore
Philip Nicolaides, sophomore
Nathaniel Ondeck, sophomore
Sean Painter, junior
Owen Parker, sophomore
Richard Pattison, senior
Justin Pratt, senior
Mike Shedlosky, senior
Graham Spicer, sophomore
Sam Thompson, sophomore
Brandon VanTassel, senior
Eugene Wu, senior